Is General Mills Elf Cereal Gluten Free

Is Buddy the Elf Cereal Gluten Free?

Buddy the Elf fans should definitely try this special edition cereal! While not the healthiest breakfast choice, as it contains maple syrup and marshmallows. Individuals suffering from gluten intolerance should avoid this food item as it contains wheat flour.

General Mills produces Elf cereal. Due to a history of recalls involving their products – cereal and food alike – General Mills is once again recalling some original and honey nut Cheerios boxes produced between July 4-7; General Mills announced this voluntary recall due to wheat flour leaked into gluten-free oats at one of their facilities, leading them to recall those produced over four days during July and which now have “Best If Used By” dates between August and September 2021.

Cheerios boxes containing two varieties have been discovered to contain an undetermined amount of wheat flour that could potentially trigger reactions among those suffering from celiac disease or gluten intolerance, with the company acknowledging their mistake and working towards fixing it. They have apologized and pledged their efforts in rectifying it as quickly as possible.

According to General Mills, all other varieties of Cheerios produced at its Lodi facility are gluten-free and customers who have purchased them can return them for a full refund. Individuals concerned about the safety of these cereals should contact either their local store or General Mills customer service for additional information.

General Mills offers many other gluten-free cereal options, including Rice Krispies and Chocolate Chip Cronuts. Some may come with gluten-free versions while others may contain ingredients unsuitable for those living with Celiac disease or another form of gluten intolerance.

Gluten-free versions of these cereals are produced in dedicated facilities that have undergone stringent testing to ensure no gluten traces remain. If quality concerns are an issue for you when it comes to gluten-free oats, consider switching over to Post Consumer Brands’ Rice Krispies and Chocolate Chip Cronuts instead – they are both gluten-free as well as sugar-free cereal options!

Other General Mills cereals, including Lucky Charms and Cinnamon Toast Crunch are not gluten-free as these cereals are produced in facilities which process wheat, barley and rye; cross-contamination between manufacturing processes could potentially result in trace amounts of gluten in the final product.

Gluten-free cereals produced at this facility have undergone stringent testing to ensure they contain no gluten, while also being lower in sugar content – great news for those living with diabetes and providing another source of breakfast solutions! These cereals make an ideal option when searching for alternative gluten-free breakfast choices.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *